h1

Reading to my son

December 31, 2001

After moving to Irving, TX for preaching school, I began reading more books to my son. The library had a larger selection and I had a blast reading the stories. There are tons of readers who say, “I could do that,” after they read their children some picture books. I can’t say for certain that thought didn’t enter my mind. I can say for certain that I had a burning desire to write similar books. I was inspired by these writers. I loved their creations and wanted have some of those 32-page creations myself.

Some of the earliest inspirations:

Sheep in a Jeep

Farmer Mack Measures His Pig

The Cow That Wouldn’t Come Down

The Cow Buzzed

Farmer Brown Sheers His Sheep

I’m sure I’ll think of some other books that were quite an inspiration.  

– this memory is from late 2001/early 2002

Lesson learned: I love reading to my son. He is indeed my God-given inspiration.

back to blog/journal

Leave a Reply

