h1

First Submission Ever

June 22, 2002

I’m not sure when I sent it, but my first ever rejection came from an agent on June 25, 2002. I swore the story was good. This was way before critiques, rewrites, and just knowing what I was doing. The Cat That Loved to Catch Curveballs. WOW! Don’t you love that title?

It was the first story I had written in two years and only my third story ever. Oh my. I was deluded (is that a word?) to send that story. I think.

Lesson learned: Chill out and wait a while before submitting.

back to blog/journal

Leave a Reply

