h1

Books written by January 2005

January 23, 2005

As I stated somewhere else, I write a lot. Writing is therapeutic for me. I write trash. I write treasure. I write a lot that would be classified in between. I try to only submit the treasure. But in the beginning of 2005, a time when I began submitting quite often. Well targeted submissions weren’t always the case. Out of the 160+ rejections I have as of February 2007, there are plenty of those I don’t count because I no longer send some of those rejected stories out to publishers. They just aren’t good enough. Eventually, that amount could go a bit higher, but I hope I’m doing better at targeting my picture books.

At the beginning of 2005, I had written 27 picture books. I only actively submit one of those still in 2007.  

Lesson learned: Sometimes people write just for fun. Creating trash can be fun. Just ask my son about some of his favorite books I’ve written. He lists some I’ll never send off to a publisher.

back to blog/journal

Leave a Reply

