h1

Busy writing month

April 30, 2006

I wrote 8 picture books this month. I just wanted to write. I remember one of these books began by writing the following words on a blank word document:

“Written By Brian Humek”

I just sat there looking at the computer screen. I wanted to write. I just didn’t have any inspiration. Then it struck me. I’ll write a story about a boy who loves to write. He especially likes the part that says “written by.” That story became Written By Weander Wojihoitzki. This story is about Weander, a boy who loves to write but struggles to finish his next elementary school writing assignment. Weander lives in the big city. His entire life is “big city” but he is assigned the topic, Living in the country is…

Inspiration can be crazy. Sometimes it’s an almost blank word document.

Oh yeah, of the 8 books written in April, three of them are still making the rounds in Feb 2007. It was both quality and quantity writing time.

Leave a Reply

