h1

Dry spell for me

July 29, 2006

May, June, and July produced one pb manuscript, and that one wasn’t very good.

During the same time, received my first magazine rejection. More personal rejections “clever and fun but not strong enough for this maket” type of rejects. Oh well. Received an answer to a query saying, “send it.” I had sealed that query with a tear. I must have been emotional the day I sent it.

Lesson learned: A writer can be rejected from both ends of the country on the same exact day. I didn’t just receive the rejections on the same day. They were typed up on the same day. Oh my!

back to blog/journal

Leave a Reply

