h1

A busy November

November 30, 2006

Went to my first local SCBWI meeting in two years. Had some great critiuqes of the story Steven Malk wants to see. He actually requested two of my pbs. I was only able to get one critiqued at the meeting. I had never been part of an in-person critique group before. It was fun.

I spent this entire month trying to re-write and re-write both requested pbs. Nothing new written. I began praying hard for Steven Malk to like these manuscripts.  

Lesson learned: Personal critique groups are fun and very helpful. Re-writing can be terribly agonizing at times.

back to blog/journal

Leave a Reply

