h1

March ’07 (good month)

March 9, 2007

Pretty cool month. I had a revision request for Buck-a-Bye Baby from an editor at Putnam. She wrote a very nice letter detailing what may need revised. It may take a while, but I need to get this finished.

I also had a personal reject from Standard Publishing that said my story The Treasure on Mulberry Creek had been sitting on their “We Like This” stack for way too long. Apologies were given and an invite to send another ms when their company gets some new guidelines published. I think their company is changing ownership and they can’t take on this pb right now. Nice compliment and I welcomed that letter with wide open eyes.

Brian

back to blog/journal

Leave a Reply

